BAMMA 10 Results

Here are the results of the BAMMA 10 fight card held on Sept. 15, at the Wembley Arena in London, England.

Rob Sinclair def. Andre Winner

After a brief feeling out period, Sinclair pinned Winner against the cage, keeping him there for the majority of the first round. Andre eventually broke free, and he wobbled “C-4” with a left hook in the final minute of the first. Winner looked better in the second round, but Sinclair eventually pinned him to the cage again, landing some big shots in the process.

Andre turned things around in the third round, landing some decent shots of his own. He kept it up in the championship rounds, and he finished the fight strong, sending Sinclair to the canvas with a hook, following up with a barrage of punches. Very close fight, but the judges awarded Sinclair with the split-decision, giving the BAMMA lightweight champion his third successful title defense.

Jack Marshman def. Andrew Punshon

Punshon didn’t waste any time taking the fight to the ground, but Marshman looked pretty comfortable on his back. “Hammer” eventually secured a loose triangle choke, and he gave Punshon some extra incentive to quit, punching him in the face until he decided to tap. Unfortunately for Marshman, he didn’t get to walk away with the BAMMA British middleweight title, which he was forced to vacate after failing to make weight.

Denniston Sutherland def. Leeroy Barnes

Both men came out swinging, with Sutherland landing the more damaging blows. Sutherland also dominated the grappling exchanges, controlling the first round in the clinch and on the ground. Barnes tried to fight back in the second round, taking “Mad Max” to the ground and transitioning to mount. However, Denniston worked his way back on top, closing out the second round with some vicious ground-n-pound. Sutherland dished out some more punishment in the final round, earning the unanimous decision.


Curt Warburton def. Lee Wieczorek (unanimous decision)

Tom Breese def. Jack Magee (triangle choke, round one)

Tommy Maguire def. Antanas Jazbutis (unanimous decision)

Jeremy Petly def. Dyson Roberts (rear-naked choke, round two)

Sam Mensah def. Mike Neun (KO, round one)

Max Nunes def. Tony Moran (triangle choke, round one)

Marc Allen def. Lee Taylor (split decision)

David is a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and boxing practitioner who has watched and studied MMA for the past 9 years. Send him your questions @davidkingwriter.


Ronda Rousey almost taps Gilbert Melendez out while rolling

Anderson Silva returns to sparring; five potential opponents for his 2015 return

Fox, UFC finally severe ties with repeat offender Chael Sonnen

Manny Pacquiao’s Credibility Issue

Leave a Comment