Bellator 66 Results

The Bellator 66 fight card delivered some entertaining fights, with Andreas Spang and Eddie Alvarez putting on memorable performances. Here are the results of the entire Bellator 66 fight card, held at the I-X Center in Cleveland, OH:

Eddie Alvarez defeats Shinya Aoki

Alvarez avenged his 2008 loss to Aoki, stopping him in the first round of their Bellator 66 encounter. After a very brief feeling out period, Alvarez caught Aoki with a right hook, following up with some rabid ground-and-pound.

Andreas Spang defeats Brian Rogers

Definitely the most entertaining fight of the night, Rogers quickly took control of bout, landing several hard shots on Spang. Rogers continued throwing heavy shots in the second round. But Spang kept his composure, landing a counter-left hook that stiffened Rogers up. With the win, Spang advances to the final round of the Bellator middleweight tournament.

Maiquel Jose Falcao Goncalves defeats Vyacheslav Vasilevsky

Vasilevsky put on a solid performance against Falcao, establishing himself as the better striker and dominating the first two rounds. Falcao put on a valiant comeback attempt in the third round, but I personally didn’t think he did enough to steal the decision. Fortunately for Falcao, the judges saw things different, awarding him with the unanimous decision.

Rick Hawn defeats Lloyd Woodard

Woodard came out swinging, but Hawn was able to withstand his onslaught, slowing him down by utilizing his grappling skills. In the second round, Hawn dropped Woodard with a straight right. He followed up with a barrage of punches, forcing referee Jerry Krzys to stop the fight.

Brent Weedman defeats Thiago Michel Pereira Silva

Thiago established his superior striking skills early in the fight, but he wasn’t able to stop Weedman’s takedown attempts. Thiago finally started figuring things out in the final round, but it wasn’t enough to win the judges over. Two of the cage-side judges scored the fight 29-28 in favor of Weedman.


Jessica Eye defeats Anita Rodriguez (unanimous decision)

John Hawk defeats Marcus Vanttinen (split decision)

Attila Vegh defeats Dan Spohn (split decision)

Frank Caraballo defeats Donny Walker (KO, round four)

Julian Lane defeats Joe Heiland (guillotine choke, round one)

David is a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and boxing practitioner who has watched and studied MMA for the past 9 years. Send him your questions @davidkingwriter.


Marcos Maidana: The Right Man to Determine if Manny Pacquiao Deserves a Shot at Floyd Mayweather

Time for Another Year: Five UFC fights for 2015

Is the Ultimate Fighting Championship turning on Jon Jones?

Conor McGregor crushes Dennis Siver; ready for Jose Aldo title shot?

Leave a Comment