UFC 128 fight predictions

UFC 128 is a highly anticipated fight event featuring one of the most exciting young MMA fighters in the world right now. Jon “bones” Jones will be getting his first title shot in his professional MMA career, taking on Mauricio Rua; the only man to ever defeat former UFC light-heavyweight champion Lyoto Machida. The UFC 128 fight event will take place at the Prudential Center in Newark New Jersey on March 19, and should live up to the high expectations many MMA fans already have. Here are my predictions for UFC 128 MMA fight event.

Jon Jones versus Mauricio Rua

Coming off his win over Machida, common sense says I should go with Rua; given the fact he is the more experienced fighter, and is coming off a win (really two wins, if you count the fact Rua was robbed in their first fight) over a former undefeated MMA legend in Machida. Still, Jones is yet to even look human in a fight. This kid is the future of the light-heavyweight division in MMA. Jones wins by submission in round 3.

Urijah Faber versus Eddie Wineland

The California kid Urijah Faber will look to win his UFC debut. Wineland is currently on a roll but isn’t really on Faber’s level in MMA. Faber wins by TKO round 2.

Jim Miller versus Kamal Shalorus

Kamal’s UFC debut will be as tough as fights get in MMA. It will be hard for Kamal to keep his undefeated MMA record intact, going up against the well tested Jim Miller. Miller has won 14 of his last 15 MMA fights, with his only loss during his win streak coming against undefeated Gray Maynard. Miller wins by submission in round 2.

Nate Marquardt versus Yoshihiro Akiyama

Both men are coming off loses and will be motivated for the fight. Marquardt is the more rounded MMA fighter and should be able to pull out a win. Marquardt wins by decision.

Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic versus Brendan Schaub

Cro cop might be slowing down, but his MMA experience will be too much for the less experienced Brendan Schaub. Cro cop wins by decision.


Karlos Vemola defeats Luiz Cane

Edson Barbosa defeats Anthony Njokuani

Mike Pyle defeats Ricardo Almeida

Kurt Pellegrino defeats Gleison Tibau

Joseph Benavidez defeats Ian Loveland

Manny Gamburyan defeats Raphael Assuncao

Dan Miller defeats Nick Catone

Leave a Comment