UFC 130 results

UFC 130 wasn’t the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s most entertaining fight card this year. The main card was already weakened by the cancellation of the Frankie Edgar versus Gray Maynard title fight, and the lack of finishes put a bad taste in the mouths of many MMA fans. Here are the results for UFC 130, held on May 28.

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson defeats Matt Hamill

Most MMA fans knew going into UFC 130 that Rampage had a significant advantage in the striking department. At UFC 130, Rampage surprised many with his takedown defense, successfully preventing Hamill from securing any takedowns. Rampage was able to outpoint Hamill for three rounds and walk away with the easy unanimous decision.

Frank Mir defeats Roy Nelson

Frank Mir showed no mercy as he barraged Nelson with punches, elbows and knees. Nelson showed a lot of heart, considering the amount of punishment the MMA fighter took. Mir won every round on all three judges’ scorecards and earned the unanimous decision over Nelson.

Travis Browne defeats Stefan Struve

The fight seemed pretty even as both MMA fighters traded punches for a majority of the first round. Out of nowhere, Browne connected with a superman punch that put Struve on the ground, earning himself the “Knockout of the Night” award.

Rick Story defeats Thiago Alves

Probably the best fight of the night, Story was relentless as he backed Alves up against the Octagon, barraging him with punches and following up with takedowns. Alves looked dazed in the first two rounds, but managed to regain his composure in the third round. Unfortunately for Alves, it wasn’t enough to convince the judges who awarded Story the unanimous decision.

Brian Stann defeats Jorge Santiago

Stann softened up Santiago in the first round with some ground and pound, and finished him off in the second with a stiff right that sent Jorge to the mat. Stann followed up with some hard shots on the ground before being pulled off his opponent.


Demetrious Johnson defeats Miguel Torres (unanimous decision)

Tim Boetsch defeats Kendall Grove (unanimous decision)

Gleison Tibau defeats Rafaello Oliveira (rear-naked choke, round two)

Michael McDonald defeats Chris Cariaso (split decision)

Renan do Nascimento Mota Pegado defeats Cole Escovedo (unanimous decision)

More content:

Amir Khan Stops Carlos Molina, Calls Out Danny Garcia

Dana White Disses Bob Arum; Calls Him A ‘Moron’ For Making Pacquiao-Marquez 4

Is Ronda Rousey Worthy Of A UFC Main Event?

Leave a Comment