UFC 145 Results

The UFC 145 fight card lived up to the hype, with fighters like Eddie Yagin and Ben Rothwell pulling off memorable upsets. Here are the results of the entire UFC 145 fight card held on April 21, at the Phillips Arena in Atlanta, GA:

Jon Jones defeats Rashad Evans

As expected, Evans gave Jones a tough test. But the UFC’s youngest champion passed the test in flying colors, dominating Evans with his reach and striking abilities. All three judges scored the fight in favor of Jones. At this point, it’s pretty clear Jones is going to be a dominant force in the UFC for quite some time.

Rory MacDonald defeats Che Mills

Mills looked good in the early moments of the fight, but MacDonald wisely decided to take things to the ground. MacDonald stuck to his game-plan in the second round, quickly taking Che to the ground and dishing out some brutal ground-and-pound.

Ben Rothwell defeats Brendan Schaub

Both men came out swinging, with Schaub initially getting the better of the striking exchanges. However, Rothwell turned things around in an instant, catching Schaub with a left hook, bringing their UFC 145 bout to an early end.

Michael McDonald defeats Miguel Torres

Michael McDonald put on an impressive performance at UFC 145, sending Torres to the canvas with a vicious uppercut. McDonald followed up with a barrage of punches, forcing referee Herb Dean to step in and save Torres.

Eddie Yagin defeats Mark Hominick

Hominick was a huge favorite coming into UFC 145. But Yagin wasn’t intimidated in any way, rocking Hominick in the first and second rounds. Hominick put on a valiant comeback attempt in the final round, but it was enough to impress the judges, who awarded Yagin with the split decision.

Mark Bocek defeats John Alessio

Bocek dominated his UFC 145 encounter against Alessio, utilizing his superior BJJ skills. Alessio’s strikes got a little crisper as the fight progressed, but he wasn’t able to stop Bocek’s takedowns. All three judges gave Bocek the nod.


Travis Browne defeats Chad Griggs (arm-triangle, round one).

Matt Brown defeats Stephen Thompson (unanimous decision).

Anthony Njokuani defeats John Makdessi (unanimous decision).

Mac Danzig defeats Efrain Escudero (unanimous decision).

Chris Clements defeats Keith Wisniewski (split decision).

Marcus Brimage defeats Maximo Blanco (split decision).

David is a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and boxing practitioner who has watched and studied MMA for the past 9 years. Send him your questions @davidkingwriter.


Marcos Maidana: The Right Man to Determine if Manny Pacquiao Deserves a Shot at Floyd Mayweather

Time for Another Year: Five UFC fights for 2015

Is the Ultimate Fighting Championship turning on Jon Jones?

Conor McGregor crushes Dennis Siver; ready for Jose Aldo title shot?

Leave a Comment