UFC on Fuel TV 2 Results

Here are the results of the “UFC on Fuel TV 2” fight card held on April 14, at the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden:

Alexander Gustafsson defeats Thiago Silva

Gustafsson put on an impressive performance against Silva, dominating the striking exchanges with his sharp foot work and quick combinations. Surprisingly, Silva didn’t really go for any takedowns, sealing his fate against the Swede. All three judges gave Gustafsson the nod, handing him the unanimous decision. At this point, it’s pretty clear Gustafsson will be fighting for the light-heavyweight title in the near future.

Brian Stann defeats Alessio Sakara

Stann didn’t waste any time against Sakara, sending him to the canvas with a barrage of punches, following up with some ground-and-pound. Sakara eventually went limp, bringing an early end to the fight.

Siyar Bahadurzada defeats Paulo Thiago

Bahadurzada made his UFC debut in style, catching Thiago with a short right hand in the first minute of the fight. Thiago immediately went limp, forcing referee Leon Roberts to stop the action.

Dennis Siver defeats Diego Nunes

Clinches and takedowns attempts were rare when these two stepped inside the Octagon, with both fighters electing to trade strikes instead. The result was a very entertaining display of technical striking skills, but Siver looked a little crisper. All three judges scored the fight 29-28 in favor of Siver.

John Maguire defeats DaMarques Johnson

Both men showed some serious ground skills during their April 14 encounter, but Maguire seemed to have the edge. After going back-and-forth in the second round, Maguire pulled off a slick submission, countering Johnson’s kimura attempt with an armbar.

Brad Pickett defeats Damacio Page

Pickett looked pretty good at “UFC on Fuel TV 2,” surviving a few rough moments in the first round, and dishing out some punishment of his own. He turned it up a notch in the second round, blasting away with some hard shots and ground-and-pound before eventually securing a rear-naked choke.


James Head defeats Papy Abedi (rear-naked choke, round one)

Cyrille Diabate defeats Tom DeBlass (majority decision)

Francis Carmont defeats Magnus Cedenblad (rear-naked choke, round two)

Reza Madadi defeats Yoislandy Izquierdo (guillotine choke, round two)

Simeon Thoresen defeats Besam Yousef (rear-naked choke, round two)

Jason Young defeats Eric Wisely (unanimous decision)

More content:

Dereck Chisora Prepares For War Against David Haye

Jon Jones Talks About Potential Fight Against Anderson Silva

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr Disses Saul Alvarez

Leave a Comment